Where we have news, if y’all care for some.

During the last few months of my insignificant absence, I finished a semester, planned a surprise trip to India, executed it amazingly well, got engaged to one wonderful boy and travelled with a kid for more than 36 hours.
Okay, you might want to go back and read the part where I tuck a hair behind my ear like its no big deal. Yuss guys I am growing up, getting married and what not. I want to cry a few joyous tears for myself.
My wudpi (also known as fiancĂ© in illiterate countries) has read this blog and is suitably baffled at my “humor” and I’m sure is also secretly smug of my “popularity” here. I dream.

I had a divine opportunity to read 3 of the worst books ever published on Earth. Means they’re worst of worsest of worse. (I have an indigenous talent of finding all worst things.) People demand so much from bloggers- like they have paid to read my piece of art- they troll and leave threatening comments if you write crappy blogposts. I was once told that my blog needs to have emotional, sentimental, and romantic posts. It’s a wonder the authors of these books are alive yet.
And the most annoying thing is that I found these books in the bookshelf my room, at home. WEEP.

I had dreamt long and far of the day when I would subject my parents to my new found culinary interest. I decided to make mango soufflé for father. I was casually mentioning that I needed to get gelatin and heavy cream for the same.
Father: gelatin kuchi (stick)?? I don’t want to eat anything with gelatin kuchi in fact I don’t want to eat anything you cook go away you mad daughter.
I took me some amount of Internet browsing to understand that.

There were lots of such interesting stories, but these days my memory is degrading. So badly that I want to cry.
Any Pankajakasturi type thingies you can suggest for my memory, dear reader?